Aubreella Boutique’s Grand Opening

I’ve been a little MIA this last week, and I do apologize.  I’ve been working all hours of the night getting ready for Aubreella Boutique‘s grand opening this last Saturday.

B54I7828

Aubreela’s started as a shop for little girls, featuring handmade tutus and accessories.  With the opening of its new location, they have expanded their vision to include handmade items from local artists including jewelry, vintage inspired adult clothing and even home decor items.

Currently, you can find my felt animal pillows and my Vintage and Beach bridal line bouquets.

My vintage bridal line is part of the window display.
B54I7827

B54I7826

My small display will be growing this week.  Originally I was going to use the crate (right side up) beside a table for the pillows, but I love the idea of using the crate as a table.  I’ll be adding 3 additional crates for a tiered effect and lots more inventory.  More pillows, more bridal pieces and accessories, along with some new items (more details to come on those).

The display was really easy and fun to make, plus very inexpensive!  All the mason jars and the bottle were found at the Goodwill and other thrift stores for no more than 99 cents each.  I used a 40% off coupon for the unfinished crate that I found found at Joann’s and the paint that I used (with a little left over) was $2.  The plater was a bit of a splurge but it was 50% off, the colors were perfect and the design matched my style and Aubreella’s smashingly.  Worth it!  All in all it ran me about $25, but would have been half of that without the plater.

Now, the simplicity that brought this all together:  a coat of paint on the inside of the crate and 2 coats swirled around the insides of the mason jars and bottle.  Tie some lace around the jars and done!

B54I7832

B54I7834

B54I7836There were also some delectable cupcakes (I recommend the Strawberry & Champagne one) from Mystical Cupcakes to help with the celebration.  They were so beautiful I couldn’t keep my camera away.

B54I7852

B54I7838

B54I7842Such a fun and exciting day.  If you are in the area please stop by Aubreella Boutique and say hello to Liz.  She is super spunky and will help you find the perfect thing, wether it’s for you or as a gift for someone who holds a special place in your heart.

Aubreella Boutique
509 Washington Street SE
Olympia, Washington 98501

4 thoughts on “Aubreella Boutique’s Grand Opening

What do you think?

