Recipe: Leftover Cookies

I wasn’t planning on making cookies this weekend, I’ve felt like the blog’s been recipe heavy lately, but Saturday I got a craving for cookies.

You’re probably asking yourself, “What are leftover cookies?”  Well, I easily get board with regular chocolate chip cookies and I wasn’t about to take a trip to the store, so I opened my baking cupboard and started pulling everything out.  Anything that I had that could possibly go into a cookie, went in.

Behold!  Leftover Cookies!

INGREDIENTS NEEDED:

– 2 1/4 cups flour
– 1 tsp. baking soda
– 1 tsp. salt
– 1 cup butter
– 3/4 cup granulated sugar
– 3/4 cup brown sugar (packed)
– 1 tsp. vanilla extract
– 2 eggs
– 1 (12 oz) bag chocolate chips
– 2 cup coconut
– 2 cup carmel bits
– 2 cup oats
– 2 cup mini marshmallows

…AND AWAY WE GO…

PULL OUT ONE OF THE WINTER RECIPE CARDS THAT YOU PRINTED OUT.

1.  MIX:  Beat butter, granulated sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract in large mixer bowl until creamy. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition.

2.  COMBINE: In a separate bowl combine flour, baking soda and salt, then gradually beat flour mixture into the rest of the mixed ingredients.

3.  ADD: Stir in chocolate chips, coconut, carmel bits, oats and marshmallows (and anything else you feel would be scrumptious in a cookie).

B54I7609

4.  DROP:  Spoon a rounded tablespoon onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper AND sprayed with baking PAM (or an equivalent).  The carmel bits make these cookies stick really well as they start to cool.

B54I7615

5.  BAKE:  @ 375* for 10 minutes.  Remove and let cool for 2 minutes, then move to a rack to cool completely.

B54I7618

B54I7647-2

OR MAYBE THIS:  Pop that cookie in the microwave for a few seconds to warm it back up and melt that carmel and chocolate before you pop it in your mouth!

Do you get board with the same ol’ cookies or do you have a go-to that never gets old?  Let me know in a comment below!

Don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE and “Like” Fishtitch on Facebook to find out what’s coming up on the blog, updates and even more tutorials.

FEATURED:

The 36th AVENUE
(New Years Wreath) New Year Link Party


Weekend Wrap Up Party – and Target Giveaway!!

8 thoughts on “Recipe: Leftover Cookies

  1. Pingback: DIY: Recipe Card Gift Bundle | Bry Diy

    • I do have to give credit where credit is due….I was chatting with my Dad and telling him what I was spending my day doing and he says “so leftover cookies?” I was like “genius!”

      Marshmallows = gooey! YUM!

What do you think?

