Recipe: Salted Carmel Brownies

I’m working on a lot of things this weekend for a “charity” event (which I will reveal to you later), so I got a little lazy with this recipe; it’s not 100% from scratch.  I know, I hang my head in shame, but I’ll make it up to you with my next recipe.

Needless to say there is a Halloween/Fall theme to this even and warm salted carmel screams Fall; at least for me it does.

INGREDIENTS:
– 1 box Ghirardelli brownie mix
– 1 box Milk Duds (10 0z)
– 1/2 cup carmel baking bits
– 2 Tbsp. heavy cream
– 2 Tbsp. sea salt

…AND AWAY WE GO…

1.  Bake the brownies according to the package.  Substitute weak brewed cooled coffee for the water in the recipe.  Stir in the milk duds right before spreading into a prepared 9×13 pan (I know, that’s not what the box says).  Bake at 350* for 30 minutes.  Add the melted chocolate as directed, then cool completely and cut into small squares or rectangles.

2.  In a small saucepan over low heat, combine the carmel bits and heavy cream.  Stir until completely melted, then stir in 1Tbsp. sea salt.  Once combined, use a spoon to drizzle the salted carmel over the tops of the brownies.  With the remaining salt, sprinkle a bit on top of each brownie and let set.  Store loosely covered.

Well, did they live up to your mouth watering expectations?  Let me know in a comment below and don’t forget to subscribe (below as well)!

Don’t forget to SUBSCRIBE and “Like” Fishtitch on Facebook to find out what’s coming up on the blog, updates and even more tutorials.

One thought on “Recipe: Salted Carmel Brownies

  1. Pingback: DIY: Recipe Card Gift Bundle | Bry Diy

What do you think?

